SPOKANE, Wash.-- The Washington Department of Natural Resources announced its changes to burn restrictions on DNR protected lands.

Starting July 6, small debris fires and fires allowed by written permit will not be allowed in Stevens, Ferry and Pend Oreille counties. These restrictions are already not permitted in Okanogan, Spokane and Lincoln counties.

Campfires are allowed in approved designated campgrounds. Always be sure to check before lighting the fire.

For more information, head to www.dnr.wa.gov.