Vote for Play of the Year: Winning school gets $222


by HS GameTime

Posted on November 7, 2010 at 5:39 PM

Updated Friday, Nov 19 at 11:52 PM

Choose the HS GameTime Play of the Year

We've had nine winners for the HS GameTime Play of the Week in the 2010 high school football season. Now, we need your help in choosing the Play of the Year!

The winning school will get a $222 check from local Toyota dealers, so be sure to get involved!

The following are your options for best play of the 2010 high school football season. They're all Play of the Week winners and we've put them in order of appearance on HS GameTime .

Week 1 -- Mead's P.J. Hahn takes a wallop, but hangs on for TD (watch)

Week 2 -- Liberty's Gus Simmons returns INT for touchdown as Lancers win 7-6 (watch)

Week 3 -- Luke Rogers (of Rogers HS) stopped in his tracks before running 74 yards to paydirt (watch)

Week 4 -- Wilbur-Creston's Cody Johns weaves through and spins out of tackles en route to 60 yard TD (watch)

Week 5 -- Post Falls' Tyson Johnson refuses to go down in gritty 10 yard touchdown run (watch)

Week 6 -- Paul Miller of Mead baffles virtually the entire defense on his way to a 51 yard TD (watch)

Week 7 -- East Valley's Adam Tally rips off 92 yard run to the house to upset Cheney (watch)

Week 8 -- Wellpinit's A.J. Kieffer zig-zags past defenders, picking up huge blocks on his way to 30 yard TD (watch)

Week 9 -- Cheney's Ben Bissell hands off to Zach Mitchell, who reverses to Spenser Rassier, who tosses 80 yard TD pass to Bryce Crooks (watch)

Click to view each play to refresh your memory, then cast your vote on which one deserves to be called the HS GameTime Play of the Year.

We'll announce the winner on Friday, November 19th.

Get to voting!