4. Beware of non-vegetarian ingredients in vegetarian meals
Vegetarians beware! Even if you order what they tell you is a vegetarian meal, that doesn’t mean all the ingredients are. French onion soup is often made with beef stock; fried foods may be cooked in animal lard. Your waiter might not tell you because, in this case, your waiter might not even know. So get your waiter to ask the chef.